Uncategorized

Forthcoming Events

Monday March 4
Stations of the Cross at 6.30pm

Wednesday 6 March
Lent Study Course in Red Lion House at 7pm

Sunday 10 March
Mothering Sunday Mass at 9.15am with presentation of flowers

Monday March 11
Stations of the Cross at 6.30pm

Wednesday 13 March
Lent Lunch in Red Lion House from 12.30pm to 1.30pm, £3.50 adults, £2.00 children.

Lent Study Course in Red Lion House at 7pm

Monday March 18
Stations of the Cross at 6.30pm

Wednesday 20 March
Lent Study Course in Red Lion House at 7pm

Palm Sunday 24 March,
Meet on the vicarage drive on Rolleston Road at 9am to process into church.

Maundy Thursday 28 March
Sung Mass with foot washing at 7pm

Good Friday 29 March
Good Friday Reflections from 10am to 11am

Saturday 30 March
Coffee and Cake in Red lion House from 10.30am to 12 noon.

Messy Easter in Red Lion House followed by a short service and  Easter garden from 3pm to 5pm

Vigil and first Mass of Easter at 8pm

Easter Sunday 31 March
Family Mass at 9.15am

Sunday 14 April
Annual Vestry and Parochial Church Meetings in Red Lion House after the 9.15am service in church, followed by buffet lunch.

Friday 19 April
Messy Church from 3.30pm to 4.45pm in Red Lion House.

Saturday 27 April
Coffee and Cake in Red lion House from 10.30am to 12 noon.

Friday 17 May
Messy Church from 3.30pm to 4.45pm in Red Lion House.

Saturday 25 May
Coffee and Cake in Red lion House from 10.30am to 12 noon.

Thursday 30 May
Corpus Christi, 7pm Mass, followed by cheese and wine in Red Lion House.

See our Diary Page for the complete listing of all events this month.

Donate

If you would like to donate to St. John’s or continue your regular giving, you can pay by direct bank transfer or Internet banking.

Account Name:
PCC St John the Divine Horninglow
Sort code:
08 92 50
Account Number:
61054228
Please use your full name as the reference.

You can also send cheques to:

Treasurer, St John’s Horninglow
c/o 35 Field Lane
Burton upon Trent
DE13 0NH

Cheques payable to:
PCC St John the Divine