Website ©  S. John the Divine PCC and S. J. Oakes 2013






Cookies


The Wives’ group meets on Wednesday evenings in the Parish Room at 20.00 for a programme of social events and entertainments.


New members are always welcome.

Wives’ Fellowship Group

Programme:

Wives Group Showcase - a display in church during the month of April

Wed 12 April

Afternoon tea at 15.00 at the Byrkley Garden Centre

Wed 10 May

“Breath taking experience”, talk by Sue Gotch

Wed 14 June

“Tales of Beatrix Potter”, talk by Sylvia Martin

Wed 5 July

Visit to Trentham Gardens, leaving at 09.30.  £12.00

Wed 9 August

Cake, Coffee and Raffle evening with St Thomas’ Wednesday Group.

Wed 13 September

AGM followed by fish and chip supper.

Sat 7 October

Michaelmas Market in church at 14.00

Wed 11 October

Tour of Burton’s new Fire Station at 14.00

Wed 8 November

Demonstration of “Christmas Cup Cakes”and do it yourself, by Lynn of “Cakestock”.

Wed 13 December

Christmas Social with Angel Beetle Drive, Christmas Readings, Carols and Buffet.